Another book that is getting good buzz and in my opinion, actually meets it! The general overview is a bunch of people, mainly Americans, working at an international newspaper based in Rome. Each chapter is about someone different, so each story is pretty much self contained, which I always like. There was a blurb about how each story could have been it’s own book or stood on it’s own and I totally agree. All the stories were really engaging and while some of the people were annoying or whatever, all the stories were enjoyable. Between each chapter there was like this little interlude about the history of the newspaper that all these people worked for and that was probably my least favorite part of the book as it would skip years to the next “important” part and I would kind of get lost. Thankgod, they were only like 3-4 pages long. But I enjoyed the stories about the people a lot.

