In celebration of my 146th post and 16 months of fairly consistent blogging (hey, that is the same amount of time I lived in New Zealand!) I have a give away!! Really, I am doing it now because the holiday season is coming up and I am nothing, if not a giver. Or in reality, a re-gifter. A big part of my life since I got back from my 2 years of traveling, is only keeping things I need. If I don’t need it, I immediately get rid of it (or put it in “storage” aka: my parents house, but I really try not to do this, as my room has turned into their storage and I just hate all the clutter). I have lived in my apartment for nearly 2 years and it’s still almost as empty as the day I moved in. What do I need a dining room table for if I eat all my meals on the couch in front of the tv? Another place for clutter? No thanks!

Earlier this year, I won a prize from another blog which included a 3-day car rental which I will gladly put to use eventually and a $25 iTunes gift card, which I (oddly) have no use for. I am not a big iTunes user, have no interest in pretty much anything Apple or Mac (though I will admit to owning a few iPods, but that scene in SEX AND THE CITY where Samantha gives Carrie her iPhone to use and Carrie replies something along the lines of “I don’t know how to use this” describes me to a T). So my card has just been sitting around, gathering dust. And why should it, when it could be in the hands of someone who will actually use it?! And just in time for the holiday season too, if you want to be like me and re-gift! Either way, this is my present to you!

How to enter:

1) Reply to this post, telling me your best travel present that you have either received or given (A flashlight? A round the world trip? A ride to the airport?)

2) Do you read my posts through RSS or email? Let me know via another comment!

3) ReTweet any of my previous posts from my blog (all are eligible EXCEPT this one, as it’s pretty lame). All tweets must include my twitter handle (@purplekat99 or #purplekat99) so I can find them and enter you an additional time. This step can be repeated once a day, so retweet a different post to up your chances of winning!

Unfortunately, the card is only useable for US iTunes store, so I’m sorry my two international followers out there (unless you have a US account!). Shipping is included for the winner!

I’ll be using Random.org to find the winner. Contest closes a week from today, Thursday, November 10th at 12pm Pacific Time.

Good luck!!

**Update** Guess most people aren’t into winning stuff. Thanks to Heather at There’s No Place Like Oz (and yay! one of my favorite blogs that I read on a regular basis!!) for entering! The card is yours, use (or re-gift, hehe) it wisely!

Nothing to do with music or iTunes, just like this pattern!

