I started this book a while back, but it was when my stacks were flying in, so I put it aside, not even knowing if I would finish it. It’s just a book of various articles written by this guy around the US. Not really too high on my interest level. But then I read the same authors book about Christmas and I really liked it, so I made a point to read this book before it was due back. And I enjoyed it. Not as much as the Christmas book, but I do like me short stories sometimes. Especially if they aren’t really up my ally. This book was about middle America, the America we don’t see on a normal basis. I can’t even name one story. They all focused on people in different situations. Mostly hard ones. I don’t know, I guess I would pick up stuff from this author again. We’ll see. I am glad I read this one though.

