Like back during the summer of 2003, I bought so many books in the UK, I bought nearly all of Tony Hawks books except for some reason this one. So of course, when I saw it in the massive book pile in the hotel lobby, I had to pick it up. Once again, another lame bet ensues. I think the reason I didn’t pick this one up is because right there in the title it has two things I don’t care about. Moldovans and Tennis. I am glad I let this one sit for a few years as I was getting a little tired of nearly the same story that Tony always writes about. They are entertaining, but when you get down to it, they are the same thing over and over again.

ANYWAY. Does he win the bet? I think so. It was an interesting read about Eastern Europe from yesterdayyear and you kind of wonder how and if things have changed since then. As always, a fun and entertaining read.

